Ferrari North America's Marco Mattiacci is 2012 Auto Exec of the Year

Photo Credit: Automotive Exec of the Year
Marco Mattiacci, president and CEO of Ferrari North America, is this year's recipient of the 2012 Automotive Executive of the Year award. He will receive the honor at a special, invitation-only luncheon at the Detroit Athletic Club on Friday, April 20, 2012, where more than 200 automotive executives, industry suppliers, customers, enthusiasts and guests of Ferrari will attend.

Mr. Mattiacci is the first executive from an Italian company to be presented with the Automotive Executive of the Year Award. The nominating committee for the award includes automotive-related media, industry analysts, and chief executive officers of automotive suppliers. "Ferrari reminds us all of what we love and cherish about the automotive industry — passion, design, racing, and best-in-class technology," said Robert Djuorovic, executive director of the Automotive Executive of the Year Award and executive director automotive services DNV. Mr. Djuorovic further stated that the automotive industry is recognizing Ferrari North America’s innovative marketing and sharp focus on customer satisfaction, ownership experience, and brand integrity.

"I am extremely honored to receive this award on behalf of my Ferrari colleagues and the North American Dealer network," said Marco Mattiacci. "After more than 55 years in North America, Ferrari's largest market, we continue to showcase the company and its innovation, the growth of our product offerings, and consistently place a priority on the relationship with our clientele and enthusiasts. I am thrilled to be a part of the team that represents this iconic brand here in North America, and I would like to thank Ferrari President Luca Montezemolo and top management for giving us the vision, trust, resources, and outstanding products to succeed."

The Automotive Executive of the Year Award is sponsored by DNV. The award has recognized excellence and achievement by top-level executives in the industry since 1964. Dieter Zetsche, Henry Ford II, Lee Iacocca, and Rick Wagoner are some of previous winners. For more information, visit  

James Rothaar

As an independent contractor, James has written content for and other leading online luxury lifestyle magazines. Rothaar previously served as the senior-tenured staff writer for JustLuxe, having worked with the digital magazine since 2005. He resides in Jacksonville, Florida, and works as an independent marketing consultant and a freelance writer. James Rothaar has an MBA degree...(Read More)

Around the web