Search
Log-in

Best Behind-the-Scenes Instagram Shots From the Met Gala

A photo posted by @karliekloss on

The Met Gala is one of the most exclusive events in the world of fashion, but that doesn’t mean we don’t get a front row seat to all the star-studded antics. Some of our favorite designers, models and actresses spent their night posting their favorite selfies to Instagram offering us an inside look at Anna Wintour’s annual bash. Last night’s theme, Manus x Machina: Fashion in an Age of Technology gave celebs the perfect excuse to dress in some of the most robotic outfits we’ve ever seen, but that didn’t stop them from tearing it up on the dance floor. Some of our favorite snaps from last night include Claire Danes’ light-up Cinderella gown by Zac Posen, Kerry Washington’s quiet muses in the Met exhibit and Karlie Kloss’ brilliant idea to chop her gown in half to transform it into an after-party dress. Yikes.

 

#clairedanes #zacposen #metgala

A photo posted by @zacposen on May 2, 2016 at 5:50pm PDT

 

 

when the crew come together for @louisvuitton and @nicolasghesquiere

A photo posted by Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) on May 2, 2016 at 8:32pm PDT

 

 

On our way.... #balmainarmy #metgala @officialjdunn

A photo posted by Doutzen Kroes (@doutzen) on May 2, 2016 at 3:27pm PDT

 

 

A photo posted by King Kylie (@kyliejenner) on May 2, 2016 at 9:17pm PDT

 

 

We did it @taylorswift ?? #MetGala

A photo posted by ?? (@nicolasghesquiere) on May 2, 2016 at 10:10pm PDT

 

 

 

 

Jeremy ?????? @itsjeremyscott

A photo posted by Bella Hadid (@bellahadid) on May 2, 2016 at 10:24pm PDT

 

 

At the exhibit. #MetGala

A photo posted by Kerry Washington (@kerrywashington) on May 2, 2016 at 5:18pm PDT

 

 

@Ciara and I having a selfie moment !

A photo posted by Jennifer Hudson (@iamjhud) on May 2, 2016 at 7:10pm PDT

 

 

I like blondes, always have

A photo posted by Mindy Kaling (@mindykaling) on May 2, 2016 at 8:00pm PDT

 

 

After party alterations with the gorgeous @ninadobrev!! #metgala #marchesa

A photo posted by Georgina Chapman (@georginachapmanmarchesa) on May 2, 2016 at 11:39pm PDT

 

 

3 Queens! ??????. Met Ball 2016!

A photo posted by Madonna (@madonna) on May 2, 2016 at 7:34pm PDT

 

 

Woof #metgala #Coach @coach @stuartvevers

A video posted by Chloe Grace Moretz (@chloegmoretz) on May 2, 2016 at 6:57pm PDT

 

 

no filter @bevansburg #metgala2016

A photo posted by Kate Bosworth (@katebosworth) on May 2, 2016 at 7:39pm PDT

 

 

MetBall w the most beautiful

A photo posted by Hailey Baldwin (@haileybaldwin) on May 2, 2016 at 6:53pm PDT

 

 

The Divine Miss M!! @bettemidler #manusxmachina #metgala2016

A photo posted by Marc Jacobs (@themarcjacobs) on May 2, 2016 at 10:54pm PDT

 

 

A rare photograph of three female homosapiens in the bathroom at the

A photo posted by ≠The Pouty Princess≠ (@willowsmith) on May 2, 2016 at 7:55pm PDT

 

 

??

A photo posted by The Weeknd (@abelxo) on May 3, 2016 at 12:02am PDT

 

 

Newer couple alert @nas

A photo posted by @amyschumer on May 2, 2016 at 8:42pm PDT

Marissa Stempien

Marissa Stempien is a freelance writer and editor with a focus on travel, fashion, lifestyle, and culture. Her work has been featured in a number of print and online publications including ABC News, Popsugar, Huffington Post, JustLuxe, Luxury Living and CityGirlGoneMom. Marissa is an avid traveler and is always looking to visit somewhere new or unexplored. Her unique lifestyle has given way to her...(Read More)

Around the web